MOAA Levels of Excellence Awards

MOAA Levels of Excellence Awards

The nomination portal for this year's Levels of Excellence is now open. Submissions are due no later than May 1, 2022. Apply now.


(Updated Feb. 23, 2022)

Each year, affiliate leaders may nominate their council or chapter for a Levels of Excellence award for the previous calendar year:

  • The very, very best councils or chapters receive a five-star award; and
  • above-average councils or chapters receive a four-star award.

Council and chapter leaders can take this opportunity to review the LOE criteria for this year’s Levels of Excellence Award nominations. Learn more by downloading the Informational Guide (PDF) for the 2021 calendar year awards.

Lists of Winners 

Levels of Excellence Best Practices (PDF)


Levels of Excellence Logos

Download the brand new logos here.


Levels of Excellence Award Streamer and Pin

  • A blank MOAA streamer is provided to winning councils and chapters on a four-year cycle (Click here for a sample). Check out the best way to display your winning LOE and/or Communications award for your council or chapter.