MOAA Level of Excellence Awards

Each year, councils and chapters may request to be recognized for one of two Levels of Excellence awards:

  • The very, very best councils or chapters receive a five-star award; and
  • above-average councils or chapters receive a four-star award.

Levels of Excellence Award Criteria  LOE Procedures – please read before submitting your LOE nomination entry

The updated LOE Criteria is now available.  Please click below to access the 2017 Scoring Sheets. Questions can be directed to our Council and Chapter Affairs Department at, or call (800) 234-6622.

2018 Level of Excellence Awards
Every year, MOAA’s affiliates compete to receive a four- or five-star Levels of Excellence Award. The very best councils and chapters receive five-star awards, while above-average councils and chapters receive four-star awards.

Levels of Excellence Best Practices
Some of the best practices from winning council and chapters.

Levels of Excellence Logos
Download the brand new logos here.